Crafty.


A photographer went to a socialite party in New York.

As he entered the front door, the host said “I love your pictures – there’re wonderful; you must have a fantastic camera.”

He said nothing until dinner was finished, then: “That was a wonderful dinner; you must have a terrific stove.”

-Sam Haskins-

In general, I’m a big fan of the Barista craft- and not necessarily the service of the beverage. When I read the quote above, it made me realize that I love the preperation of beverages, the presentation of a product and watching the light bulb click in someone’s head when they make that connection- I hate getting recognized or paid for it. I hate having to charge someone to enjoy something that I enjoy doing. On the other hand, it could be worse.

Tags:

Categories: Coffee

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

