Update on Wanderlust: 001


Wanderlust.

If you’re here, then hopefully you know the significance of that word. There’s a many reasons why I’m excited for this project and there are many challenges ahead. I wouldn’t be able to do this without the support of other people’s passion and their input. Thank you for being a part of it.

Wanderlust will be the collaboration of passionate people who, as cliche as it sounds, want to be the change they see in the world. Throughout my journey in coffee I’ve had the thought of one day opening up a shop; it’s kinda like a girl thinking about her wedding, so forgive me if I’m intense at points. During this journey, I’ve learned to take a look at the smaller things in life and appreciate them for what they are. Naturally, this developed into the appreciation of a simple but powerful concept, the one that is seed-to cup. There are hundreds of reasons and experiences that have caused me to put everything I have into coffee. For personal reasons, coffee saved me from an awkward place in my life and the community and people in a cafe called Wanderlust Coffee Company in Modesto, CA gave me a reason to go somewhere and do something with my life. Through something as simple as coffee, I’ve met passionate people that have inspired me, both related and un-related to the seed-to-cup journey. It is that group of people that I want to create a space for; people on all ends of the coffee spectrum,  the industry and its consumers, to showcase and appreciate the energy and craft that goes a single cup of coffee.  At the root of the most interesting and eclectic people I’ve met thus far, there has been an appreciation for something that was somewhere I’d never thought to look before.

Wanderlust is the journey and exploration for the appreciation of passion that goes into something as simple as a cup of coffee.

2010 is going to be amazing.

Categories: Uncategorized

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

